• New Jersey State Assessments

    New Jersey has administered statewide assessments since the 1970s.  In 2002, after the federal government enacted the No Child Left Behind Act, every state was required to test students in mathematics and English language arts (ELA) in grades 3 through 8 and at least once in high school. That mandate is still in effect under the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015.  New Jersey currently administers the New Jersey Student Learning Assesment (NJSLA) in the areas of English Language Arts (Grades 3-11), Mathematics (Grades 3-11), and Science (Grades 5,8, and 11)



    District Testing Coordinator:

    Vincenzo Barchini
    Director of Guidance & Testing
    Hasbrouck Heights High School